Skip to main content
Forest Hill Public Library District


The Forest Hill Public Library is governed by a five-member board of trustees.

This board is elected by you, the voters of Forest Hill.

Each Trustee is elected for a two year term. The terms are staggered so there is a Library Board election each year. Library trustees must be residents of Forest Hill and registered voters. The Forest Hill Public Library District Board of Trustees meets monthly, usually on the 4th Monday, at 6:30 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and we invite you to attend. The agenda is posted on the library's door and website at least three days prior to each meeting.

The following Board of Trustees can be reached at:

Board President: Dulani Masimini:

Board Treasurer: Charlotte Hogan-Price:


President: Mr. Dulani Masimini

Mr. Dulani Masimini was appointed to the Library Board in 2019. He is an experienced lead Teacher with a demonstrated history of working in the education management industry.

Mr. Masimini is skilled in non-profit organizations, coaching, lesson planning, educational technology, and instructional design.  Mr. Masimini is a strong education professional attending Howard University for Business Education.

  Nicole (1) (1).jpg

Vice President: Dr. Nicole Johnson

Dr. Nicole Johnson was appointed to Library Board in 2019. Dr. Johnson is a part of the Texas Association of School Administrators for Supervision and Curriculum Development. She is a Delta Sigma Theta and a STEM Mentor. She enjoys reading, traveling, photography, and exploring vegan recipes. 


Treasurer: Ms. Charlotte Hogan-Price

Ms. Charlotte Hogan-Price was appointed to the Library Board in 2003. She has served as President, Vice President and Treasurer over the years. Ms. Hogan-Price has been re-elected for office ever since.

Ms. Hogan-Price was one of the organizers of the first Friends of the Forest Hill Library groups in 1987 and served as the Vice President of the 1st public Library in Forest Hill until it closed in 1994.


Secretary: Mrs. Alicia Wilson

 Mrs. Alicia Wilson was appointed to the Library Board in 2017. She was raised in Japan for 18 years as a military Navy child. She moved stateside in 1985 and has lived in Forest Hill since 1989.


Assistant Secretary: Ms. Sharon Peevy

Ms. Sharon Peevy was appointed to the board in 2017. Raised in Tyler, Texas and graduated from Emmitt Scott High School; she attended Tyler Junior College before moving to Forest Hill, Texas in 1986.  She is a 2003 retiree from AT&T.