Skip to main content
Forest Hill Public Library District

General Election Information

The Forest Hill Library District, operating as the Forest Hill Public Library, is organize as a local government, authorized by Local Government Code Chapter 326, established in 1999 by majority vote, and governed by a five-member board of trustees who are elected by the voters residing within the boundaries of the City of Forest Hill.

To be eligible to run for election as a trustee, candidates must meet the following qualifications:

  • shall be a citizen of the United States;
  • shall be 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election;
  • shall not have been determined mentally incompetent by a final judgment of a court;
  • shall not have been finally convicted of a felony from which you have not been pardoned or had your civil rights restored by other official action;
  • have resided continuously in the State for of Texas for 12 months and in the City for 12 months immediately preceding the date of the election;
  • be a registered voter of the City of Forest Hill, Texas.

Each trustee serves a two-year term, which are staggered, requiring an election each year. The library district’s elections are held during the May General Election. The election calendar is established by the Texas Secretary of State’s office and it describes the steps required and the associated deadlines to apply. Additional candidate information is also available from their website, as well as specific information pertaining to the library district. Candidate application materials should be submitted to a staff member at the library’s physical location while the library is open for business or mailed to the Forest Hill Public Library, marked to the attention of the Library Director at any time within the filing window.

Candidate packages are prepared and made available in printed packets in the library and electronic documents in a portable document format (PDF) from the library’s website, under the Governance section, prior to the candidate filing window. Forms for these candidate packets are all available throughout the year from the Secretary of State’s website.

The Forest Hill Library District’s elections are administered by the Tarrant County Elections, which provides personnel and equipment, and coincide with the City of Forest Hill for early election and Election Day voting centers. Election notices and calendar are posted on the Forest Hill Public Library’s website and outside bulletin board.

Candidates are selected by majority vote, meaning the winning candidate must win more than 50% of the votes to win the election. The order that candidates appear on the ballot is determined by a random drawing performed in public by a disinterested party in the library fifteen minutes after the candidate filing window closes. Candidates are encouraged to attend this drawing.

The primary point of contact for matters pertaining to the Forest Hill Library District’s elections is the library director:


Michael Hardrick, Library Director

Forest Hill Library District

6962 Forest Hill Dr.

Forest Hill, TX 76140

(817) 551-5354







Charlotte Hogan-Price




Dulani Masimini




Dr. Nicole Johnson




Sharon Peevy




Alicia Wilson


Asst. Secretary



The next election for Forest Hill Library District’s Board of Trustees is Saturday, May 1, 2021.